Duly C.

Female, Peru, 32 years old
Duly C.
I am a 32 years old Female from Peru.
I speak Spanish English 

Profile Details

Type of care
Nanny
Driving License
No
Childcare experience
2 years
Elderly care experience
0 years
Detailed childcare experience
  • Newborn or Babies (0-12m)
  • Experienced with Toddlers (13-24m)
  • Experienced with Preschoolers (2-4y)
  • Experienced with School-Age Children (5-8y)
  • Experienced with Tweens (9-12y)
Experienced with individuals suffering from
  • ADHD
  • Alzheimer or Dementia
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Other conditions

My name is Duly Cabrera. I am 32 years old. I was born in Cusco _ Peru. I grew up in a district called San Jerónimo. My mother’s name is Olimpia and my father’s name is Jeronimo, both are merchants. I grew up in a very loving environment and my childhood was very nice. I had many friends from my neighborhood with whom I played every afternoon after school. I studied my elementary and high school in “Fe y Alegria” school. I am married and I have a two-years old daughter. She is our bless. We take care and love her too much . We like to go to the park to play or go to the mall.
I received my degree in Tourism in April of this year. The weakness of my career in Tourism is the inestability. The Jobs in my city are available only in the tourist season.

I studied tourism at the university San Antonio Abad del Cusco and being halfway through my studies I went to thhe United States for an student Exchange program to work in many resort casinos, When I had few hours of work I worked taking care of my friends’ children.

I was babysitter for a four-year-old girl and a five-year-old boy, I worked in the afternoons. I helped them change their school uniforms, warmed their lunch and helped them to eat. Then we did the homework. In the rest time, we watched TV, played puzles, paint and draw in a notebook. If the weather was good, we went to the park to continue playing. When the mother arrived, I informed her everything we had done.

I returned from the United States to Peru due to family reasons and so I managed to finish my studies in Tourism but in another private university.

In 2016, I worked as an assistant in a kindergarten. There I learned a lot about children care. During this time my duties included: give the welcome to the children, take them to their classroom; at the time of rest, supervise their games to avoid that they will get hurt while playing; assist them when they needed to go to the bathroom; help the teachers when there was an activity inside and outside the classroom; at lunch time, monitor the children when they were eating; at the time of departure inform the parents about the activities that were done during the day.

Now, I work taking care of a four-year old boy. I pick up the child from the kindergarten, come home to change the uniform, wash his hands for lunch. Then, I help him to do homework and go to the park for an hour. I also teach him to order his room, and at night I help the mother to make dinner.
When I return home I have to take care of my daughter who was born with congenital problems but I already in recovery.
About my qualities, I distinguish myself from being responsible, punctual, educated, have empathy and be affectionate with children.

Learn more about me

Nanny Inquiry