Female, Philippines, 33 years old
I am a 33 years old Female from Philippines.
I speak Tagalog Tagalog English

Profile Details

Type of care
Driving License
Childcare experience
3 years
Elderly care experience
2 years
Detailed childcare experience
  • Newborn or Babies (0-12m)
  • Experienced with Toddlers (13-24m)
  • Experienced with Preschoolers (2-4y)
  • Experienced with School-Age Children (5-8y)
  • Experienced with Tweens (9-12y)
Experienced with individuals suffering from
  • ADHD
  • Alzheimer or Dementia
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Other conditions

I am Juliet H. Kiwas, 33 yrs old from Itogon Benguet, the Northern part of Philippines. I am the 4th child of Mr. Vencio M. Kiwas and Mrs. Dolores H. Kiwas. We are a big family which has 7 brothers and 3 sisters including me. My parents are both product of farmers have their own land to farm though my father can do carpenting jobs but its just seasonal and farming is the main source of our income. My family lives a simple and happy life. I grew up with different kids around me,my family, cousins, nephews and nieces other relatives and neighbors used to come in our house which makes more our happy home filled with laughters despite us experiencing hardships in life because of our growing family but we just go on with the flow of life. I used to help my mother and eldest sister to baby sit our litle brothers and sister until i finished highschool which gain me experiences in looking after infants till teenage. I learned to cook simple food by helping my sister in the kitchen and from our mother whenever she’s around which I love to do and even some household chores even my brothers help too and whoever is available around we help each other and sometimes we also go to the farm help our parents and gather whatever products we can get from the farm. We live in a rural area and we need to buy goods and other necessities needed for the whole week for our family and the farm. Our parents taught us to love, help each other, to be patient and and never give up in everything we do.
I graduated in highschool at Sacred Heart high School of Itogon and went to College at the University of Baguio, Baguio City and took up a 2 years course which is Associate of Arts in Hotel and Restaurant Management. During my college years, I’ve done nanny job for the last remaining year of my school due to financial problem and luckily my employers were good and understanding and finished my schooling with their help too. After college, I’ve done several local jobs which are mostly casual basis before I went overseas. It was 2009 when I first went out from the country and worked in Taiwan as a machine operator for 3 yrs straight and went home after my contract. After 6 months at home, year 2012 when I was luckily recommended and hired as Domestic Helper here in Hongkong work with a Chinese senior couple who are both retired teachers ages 68 and 69. My duties includes car washing, household chores such as cleaning and tidying rooms, make and wash beddings, washing clothes by hand and washing machine, ironing, marketing and grocery shopping, cooking including childcare whenever their grandchildrens are at home. I even assist and accompany them to any part of Hong Kong during their activity shows (chinese traditional songs) and help and send them to bus stop for their trips abroad. I finished my contract with them though they want me to stay but I have more passion in taking care of kids and I found a new employer a young couple with 1 yr and 7 months old baby girl and an elder(lady boss’s mother). I only stayed with them for 3 months because of relocation to China for their business and baby’s monthly check-up. I found a new job, a Chinese young couple with 2 kids, a 3 yrs old boy and 6yrs old girl. I started to work with them June 14, 2015 untill present. My employer’s are both working and i am fully responsible for the kids and their needs which is my main job. I prepare breakfast, help and assist them change clothes, help them carry their school bags and send them to and from the school bus. I teach them good behaviors, safety and proper hygiene. I help them with their homework when necessary and spend time playing like like building bolcks, making puzzles, do coloring, drawing, reading books, even singing which they love to do and creating other things which are fun. Aside from duties with kids , I do my household chores such as cooking simple meals for dinner like simple chinese food, steamed spare ribs, steamed fish, fried vegetable, sometimes western food like spaghetti or carbonara, sandwiches or salad and fililino food like adobo (roasted pork or chicken) or fried noodles with vegetables (pancit in Tagalog term) and fried lumpia (minced pork or chicken with vegetables wrapped in wrapper). I do dusting, tidying and cleaning rooms, make beddings , moping floor, cleaning and disinfect and sort kids toys and I do the Other housework in alternate days or weeks like washing clothes and curtains, cleaning windows, washing sofa cover, changing bedsheets and grocery shopping or marketing and ironing everyweekend. I fold dry clothes and sort them on each drawers and cabinets. My duties includes tutoring (My first 2yrs contract) especially Kylie which needs more assistant with her homework. I accompany them sometimes during extracurricular activities such as music, sports if their parents are not available, sometimes we go seimming, go to the park and play and do biking. Now it’s my second contract with my good and simple employers, Kylie is 9 yrs old and Davis is almost 6 yrs old and will be in primary this school year. I am happily helping the kids and assist them when needed because they’re grown up and they want to do things by themselves.
I am responsible, honest and hard-working person, understanding, caring and i can work on flexible time . I believe that I could fit as Canadian Nanny with the learned experiences from my past jobs and present and I am very much willing to learn more things to improve my performance with my future employer.
Thank you for giving time reading my letter and hope to consider my application and hear from you soon.

Juliet H. Kiwas

Learn more about me

Nanny Inquiry