Marialba

Female, Venezuela, 30 years old
Marialba
I am a 30 years old Female from Venezuela.
I speak Spanish English 

Profile Details

Type of care
Nanny
Driving License
Yes
Childcare experience
5 years
Elderly care experience
5 years
Detailed childcare experience
  • Newborn or Babies (0-12m)
  • Experienced with Toddlers (13-24m)
  • Experienced with Preschoolers (2-4y)
  • Experienced with School-Age Children (5-8y)
  • Experienced with Tweens (9-12y)
Experienced with individuals suffering from
  • ADHD
  • Alzheimer or Dementia
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Other conditions

My name is Marialba Carrasquel, I was born in Valencia Venezuela, I am 29 years old and I have a degree in nursing and surgery specialist, I grew up in a working and functional family and I have 3 brothers. My mom was a lawyer and my father was a teacher for 25 years. I like to travel, to know many cultures and to listen to music. I currently live in Mexico since 2015 for work reasons. I studied nursing because I like to help people when they go through an illness and understand that condition that most of the time changes their behavior. I have experience taking care of children and elderly people with some mental illness, as well as any sick human being, since I have the scientific knowledge and the human character to do it. One of my ambitions in Canada apart from working doing my job is getting my license as a nurse in Quebec.

My experience with children has been related to the health area by treating various physical and motor diseases, being aware of their care according to their age and disability. In the same way, I was in charge of teaching the main care to their parents according to the illness or disability.

With the elderly my experience has been more of accompaniment, that is, helping you to carry out activities such as: driving to take them to the doctor or supermarket, being present in medical consultations, helping you to carry out some activities such as: cooking, helping with cleaning among others and finally with the disabled is to perform all activities that are usually dependent as: healing wounds, toilet and bath in bed, medical treatment, physiotherapy as the case may be, enteral or parenteral nutrition etc, in order nursing activities for a person who is limited to self-realization activities.

Learn more about me

Nanny Inquiry